Santa is on his way…

Santa Claus has come and gone for many but for me Santa is on his way..

What am I talking about you ask?

Well in two days the Iowa caucuses will be held and I along with a couple thousand people will be glued to our TV sets and various websites (can you be glued to websites? hmmm..) trying to predict the winners and losers of Iowa for many of us this is our Christmas!

I know, I know it’s not the iphone but you hey know what to me this election will be unlike any other election and for the first time I actually believe this election will have a direct impact on my life and the lives of millions of people not only here in the US but also across the globe.

I don’t believe that whoever wins Iowa will be their party’s nominee check out one of my earlier blogs (and if you want to see who’s in the lead check out the latest Iowa poll) but this is the beginning of something great and hopefully wonderful in the world of politics and based on who wins the presidency this could be a momentous occasion so how could I not be thrilled?

And this time around I hope many, many more people will join me in watching and monitoring the wonderful world of politics.

Leave a Reply

