Would you stand by your wife if she was caught cheating with a male hooker?

abc_hillary_bill_split_071128_ms.jpg 

To all you guys out there I was wondering if your wife was a major public official, i.e a Nancy Pelosi or Hillary Clinton etc, etc..and she was caught out there cheating with a male hooker (I make the distinction because you know you guys if it’s a woman some of you claim that’s different, I don’t think so but whatever..lol)  would you stand by her side?

Why or why not?

9 thoughts on “Would you stand by your wife if she was caught cheating with a male hooker?

  1. Pingback: Now there.. « Keeping it Small and Simple

  2. I wonder if you will be able to get the truth out of us men. There is a world of difference between what we say and what we do.

    Most men will say just about anything when the situation requires it. Such as when we want to get laid. There is no end to the promises we will make. The same goes for gender equality. None of us would want to seem like chauvinist pigs, so we will say what is politically correct. But wait until we are actually there, with our cheating wife. You’ll see Hell and High Waters on that day.

  3. Hey Lorenzo,

    I know..you guys will say the sky is green in order to get us but the reality in your hearts is often quite different..lol

    And of course there is the accepted double standard of…a man is supposed to spread it around while a woman is supposed to hold it down..lol..

    But you still haven’t answered the question would YOU stay?.

    Trying to escape huh?..LOL..

  4. Oh, of COURSE I would. Baby, you know when I said all those things about men I wasn’t talking about me. I’d always stand by my woman’s side, honest *blink, blink*. And I’m a great lover. And I’m rich, handsome and well-educated. Plus I am just the right age, whatever you consider that to be. 😀

    Honestly, I don’t know. It’s really easy to sit and say “I would act in such-and-such way”, but when you are actually faced with a real-life situation you sometimes think differently.

    Something happened to me a while back. My first reaction was “throw her out the door”. But then you start thinking. If I’m not perfect myself, how can I judge somebody else? We’ve also got two kids. Do I want them to be the victims of their parents jealousy and pride?

    I was torn between doing what’s best for the sake of the kids and my infantile desire to not let people in my surroundings think that I’m weak and forgiving. Guess what? I made a big mess of the whole thing. Stupidity is a stronger trait in me than love and forgiveness, obviously.

  5. Hmm..

    Now THAT is honesty!!!

    Thanks for the great comments Lorenzo!!!

    It takes a great man to admit and speak about his weaknesses and faults and Lorenzo I’m sure you’re well on your way if you’re not already there!

Leave a Reply

