Tim Russert is dead!

OMG!! I can’t believe this but MSNBC is reporting that Tim Russert, the moderator of Meet The Press, NBC News Washington Bureau Chief and a great, great journalist is dead..

I’ve always kept a list of people that I would like to meet and Tim Russert was one of them, his line of questioning of guests on his show or candidates at a debate was truly fair and balanced and this garnered my admiration and respect while his overall ‘down to earth’ television persona brought many a smile to my face…I still can’t believe that he’s gone..man…

Washington D.C, the politcal world, in fact the entire world will not be the same without him, he will truly be missed…

 

 

 

 

 

26 thoughts on “Tim Russert is dead!

  1. This is pretty sad news for me. Most of my Sunday mornings for the past few years have been spent watching Russert on Meet the Press. I always enjoyed the tenacity with which he grilled candidates and other political figures, as well as the discussion panels he assembled to talk about the issues.

    Thoughts and prayers go out to his friends and family. He will no doubt be missed.

  2. His death still hasn’t quite sunk in for me because I really became politically aware during his tenure on Meet The Press. He was definitely one of the best in his business.

    It’s also tragic that he won’t get to see a general election that you could tell he was looking forward to simply by looking at him.

    Rest In Peace Tim and my condolences go to his family.

  3. Although I’m young, I looked up to Tim as a journalist.
    Truly a sad loss for the world of politics.

  4. WOW!!!
    He was truly an ICON, not of the same political mindset but he still was a true ICON and a legend in the world of media. I too would have enjoyed a sit down conversation with him.

    The journalistic world has truly be deminished with his loss. May is soul rest in peace.

    JM

  5. My husband told me this when he came home from work today and I didn’t believe him. It still seems unreal… I’m kind of shocked at how sad I am. I didn’t realize how much I liked Mr. Russert without even knowing him.

    So strange … he looked healthy, and I heard he just spent a vacation in Italy with his wife and his newly college graduated son… I guess death can happen unpredictably to anyone.

    My prayers are with his family.

  6. Tim Russert was a consummate professional who took the MTP franchise and made it his WITHOUT making it his. Because, quite simply, he reported the story rather than attempting to be the story.
    It’s a tremendous loss.

  7. Such a tragic turn of events, it’s hard to believe he’s gone. The way he portrayed himself on TV, you’d think he was invincible. I hope to see a tribute to him of some kind, what a brilliant man. I’m glad I’m not alone too! Rest in peace Mr. Russert.

  8. I don’t care for politics or media, but ya gotta love Mr. Russert’s style and integrity. One of the few bright lights out there in TV land.

  9. Pingback: Some Of My Favorite Journalists… « cait321

Leave a Reply

