Imus doesn’t matter anymore..I think…

 

 

So Imus has made another stupid remark that he claims wasn’t really stupid but actually sarcastic.

And that he was actually making a comment on the racial profiling of black athletes.

First of all if you believe that I’m pretty sure you must believe in the tooth fairy and the Easter Bunny as well right? LOL

But to tell you the truth, I don’t care what Imus has to say anymore. As for Adam Jones..(he’s another story altogether) he might owe him an apology but if he was just making a political commentary on race what does he have to apologize for? LOL..Boy he’s between a rock and a hard place again isn’t he?

Anyway, you see, I really do believe his ‘real’ platform was taken away from him and since he’s lost that major voice peice he has become almost as irrelevant in my world as Bill O’Reilly!

You see, I have more important topics and issues to worry and talk about i.e the first black presidential candidacy. To me, that’s waaaaaaaaay more important than Imus and his rantings.

 We’re on the verge of having our first black president and our first black first lady and I have watched as community upon community across this nation has embraced that prospect with open arms and that shows me that things are indeed getting better when it comes to race relations in this country.

And although we’re still a long way of from a utopia (hell I’m still told, albeit occassionaly “you’re, different, you’re not like other black people..” lol) I can admit that people that think and behave like Imus in regards to race and gender (and this includes the black ones too) are slowly going the way of the dinosaurs.

And I say it couldn’t come sooner!

 

One thought on “Imus doesn’t matter anymore..I think…

Leave a Reply

