Updating your wardrobe for less

I’m not rich. I don’t even consider myself middle class. I’m poor but I always want to look good even if I don’t have the money to spend on the really nice stuff.

Now, I’m a regular thrift/resale store shopper and I will remain one for the rest of my life and I make no apologies for shopping at these stores. Don’t get me wrong I like the Mall but as this  article suggests  the Mall is so yesterday..lol!!

But recently I haven’t been finding  as many ‘treasures’  (that’s what I call my finds at thrift stores, garage sales, Goodwill, the Salvation Army etc) as I’m used too. I think all the newbies have been stealing my stuff..lol so, I’ve had to come up with some creative ways of keeping my outfits looking hot for cheap. Normally, I’m not a scarf wearer but I’ve fallen in love with them and since adding a few key scarves to my wardrobe  I’ve been able to keep a few of my signature pieces looking chic and fresh. 

Check out a few great ways to wear your scarf  if you have one and if you don’t go get one now! And if you are a super diva and into the latest trends super long scarves are in…

wear-your-scarf-this-way-and-youll-standoutin-a-good-waycool-way-to-wear-your-scarf1

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

This WSJ article  got me wondering what YOU ladies have been doing/do to keep your outfits looking fresh and hot?

Leave a Reply

