Brother Burris you gotta go…

all-the-truth-and-the-whole-truth1

So we found out over the weekend that Roland Burris may have lied in order to become a senator?

Really? You don’t say? If you’re surprised by Burris’ actions you clearly don’t understand greed and narcissism

As I’ve said in previous posts, Burris’ appointment was tainted from the start and we all knew that Blagojevich was pulling a fast one over the Democrats by appointing Burris.  Yet Burris’ appointment was pushed on through because senate Democrats did not want to be seen as shutting a black guy out of their all white club.

Give me a break!

I can’t begin to tell you how patronizing that act was and how disgusted I was with the Democrats for falling for that bs pulled by Burris and his cronies.  But whatever, now we find out the man is big liar and that he wasn’t entirely forthcoming on his connections to Blagojevich.

Now, I didn’t bat an eye lid at this story but what I will say is that I’m eagerly awaiting Harry Reid’s next move.

If I were in his shoes I would call Burris in for a nice chat, sit him down in my biggest comfy chair and tell him simply, ” Bro Burris you had a good run and it was great while it lasted but.. you gotta go.” Burris is no longer the highest profile senate seat warmer he’s a political liability and if senate Democrats don’t find someway of making Burris disappear into political obscurity quickly come election time they will be counting Illinois in the Republican column.

Leave a Reply

