Mark Sanford is a poet..

the poet mark sanford

 

I just finished reading a few excerpts from emails between Mark Sanford and his mistress and I have to confess I’m actually starting to feel a bit sorry for the guy (I’m sure that’s going to disappear soon..lol)!

And I usually don’t have any sympathy for men who cheat on their wives particularly sanctimonious men but in this case it does sound like he’s in love with Maria.

I know that doesn’t excuse what he did and if I was his wife, he would’ve received divorce papers long ago but these recent revelations by Republican politicians of extra marital affairs should force the GOP to accept the reality that they cannot govern or dictate what men and women do in their bedrooms.  And that their so called ‘family values’ party is and has always been just a figment of their imaginations.

 

Leave a Reply

