You did a good job Canada! Well done, eh..

I hope I used  ‘eh’ correctly if I didn’t I apologize..l0l.

Anyway, for a girl who can’t stand on a pair of skis correctly and regardless of all the winters I’ve spent trekking through the snow in Upstate New York and Michigan skis and ice skates are still foreign objects to me but I’ve always been fascinated with and absolutely adore the Winter Olympics.

And after watching the past three winter games I have to say and no disrespect to Salt Lake City or Turin the Vancouver Olympics were the best and frankly the most uplifting Winter Olympic games I have ever watched.

Canada, did a great job hosting the Olympic games and although the games began on a somber note with the death of Georgian luger Nodar Kumaritashvili, Canadians rose to the moment and allowed us to witness the best in most of the world’s greatest athletes and in themselves. If there is such a thing as a collective pat on the back each and every Canadian involved in hosting the Vancouver Winter Olympics deserves one. 

Canadians take a bow, well done!

Leave a Reply

