Once again I’m hanging my head in shame

Ok, go ahead and yell at me. I deserve it. I really do deserve to be yelled at and I promise to not get mad or to yell back at you.

I know you’re used to me taking long breaks from blogging but this has definitely been my longest break so far and  I’ve probably lost quite a few of my most loyal fans and readers. To you should you ever return to Conversations With An Unapologetic Black Liberal I offer you my sincerest apology and I hang my head in shame. In fact I’m hanging it right now…lol.

So why have I been away for this long? It’s not because I don’t have a lot to talk about with the 2010 midterm elections right around the corner and the Democratic majority in danger and all the crap they seem to be doing..I have loads to talk about..and it’s not because I got bored either although I will admit those were some of my past reasons. Nope, this time I have a great reason—–I’ve started a business. And I’m in the final stages of establishing it. Meaning I’m about to sign the lease and I should start moving my inventory to the location by the middle of  November!

Now, I wish I could give you all the details right now so that you can share in my excitement but I can’t. I’m still holding a few of my cards to my chest as usual but I promise you that I will now try to dedicate at least one hour a day to blogging.

And while I can’t promise to never, ever take a break again bloggers need vacations too you know?  I will promise to never stay away as long as I have this last time.

Now, let’s start the journey once again.

One thought on “Once again I’m hanging my head in shame

  1. “And while I can’t promise to never, ever take a break again bloggers need vacations too you know? I will promise to never stay away as long as I have this last time.”

    You already have.

Leave a Reply

